Design For Thought


Summer… holidays??
July 9, 2008, 2:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Back in Greece with a Master’s degree in my hand and I thought I would look for a job during those two months. I forgot how coordinated the Greeks are when it comes to their holidays. Everything is paralised during the first twenty days of August. So, after having spent half an hour in an interview only to find out that I was to be hired from the 25th of August and having sent seven resumes to advertising and publishing companies here and there, I have decided to relax, sit back and enjoy the summer in another way: I will work on learning SolidWorks, preparing my presentation for the second part of the Aarhus seminar, studying for the GRE and writing my state of purpose for the applications to Universities… Since I will be in Athens, with only a couple of days every now and then for swimming and sun-bathing I might as well work. I will be reading The Semantic Turn: A New Foundation for Design by Klaus Krippendorf and at the end I will also write a review.

Just keeping myself busy as much as I can.

Go’ sommer.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment